2014 Where have you gone !

Posted on Updated on

Image

It’s nearly April..

Where is this year going?

I have been flat out with the day job now due to staff sickness I have been working 10-11 hour days and trying to plan my year, I have only shot one portrait for my ‘Face Behind The Keyboard’ project and its now bugging me! Everyone was telling me my ‘Year Of Black And White’ was going to be hard, but it was very easy compared to this project.

I have a plan for the portraits and most are outside environmental shots and so far we have had lots of rain and I have been busy or my subject has been busy, one portrait in three months is very depressing.  I am quite sure by the end of the year I will have shot everyone I need to, I have even planned some of my trips this year to visit some of my friends to shoot their portraits, so hopefully all will be fine in the end.

I have booked up most of my year with talks around the UK and planned what events I am going to shoot as well as planned most of my holidays and breaks, just a few left to organize.

I have stopped doing talks at clubs and events with slide shows. I am using and promoting printing and talking about my images in print, I think it’s more personal and at the end of the day I love to see my work in print and hope that the people that attend my talks will be inspired to print their own work.

In amongst all the chaos I have decided on my 2015 personal project, and can’t wait to get started. It’s going to be a project in black and white about ‘Available Light’. When I first started photography I used flash and fixed lighting and used to love it but now I prefer to use available light. When I say  available light that can mean any light I have available, so I am going to have to set myself some rules. I will talk more about this in a future post on the 2015 project.

I am now as you all know a Fujiholic and totally addicted to Fuji Cameras. At the moment I have a large selection of Fuji glass and my main bodies are the Fuji X-T1 and the Fuji XPro1. I will be using Fuji for everything I shoot from now on these cameras inspire me to go out and shoot. Fuji are a perfect fit for me.

To answer all the questions I get in the mail, no I don’t work for Fuji and Fuji do not pay me to use or test their products. I just  fell in love with their camera systems and love the company and all the Fuji Team are great. I buy all my camera gear from Cambrian Photography in Colwyn Bay North Wales and they can post all over the UK. Sarah Jones is my contact and is always willing to help anyone interested in buying any Fuji gear. She loves Fuji so much she sold herself one!

I have started a few social media groups for Fujiholics.  I have been very busy this week but found time to set up a facebook,Google+,Instagram and Twitter accounts for Fujiholics and along with my excellent Admin Team of Professional Photographers, writers and bloggers hope to have so fun with Fuji over the next few years.

Right that’s all I have time for today, must finish my well over due book!

Leave a Reply

