Filters

Posted on Updated on

_MKH7737-Edit

I am in the middle of a very busy time Photography wise so this post will be short and sweet.

It’s a busy time in Liverpool with lots of events one after another, so my time as an event photographer is booked up solid, so the blog posts I intended to write this month are all going to be pushed back to later in the year.

I have always used filters in my photography right back at the start with my film days, playing around with all the effects filters from star burst to tobacco filters and all the range of NDs.

I have put them all to great use over the years but lately just used them for long exposure shots in Landscape etc

I am starting a new project next year that is going to make great use of the skills I have learned over the years with different filters, I am not going to give to much away but it’s going to be a different approach to my favorite subject.

I will be using Formatt Hitech Filters for all my filter work, so this seems like a good time to announce to every one that does not know, I am now a Formatt Hitech Featured Artist so you will be able to find my project work next year on the Formatt Hitech web site as well as my My Web Site.

I can’t wait to get started on the 1st of January 2015.  I am bursting with ideas and excitement, Hitech have some great new filters out this year that are going to give some great long exposure times, so I will need to get some practice in before I start my project.

I will leave you with a couple of images from the Liverpool Giant Spectacular that is just about to start in Liverpool this weekend.

_MKH7717-Edit

_MKH7742-Edit

Leave a Reply

