Street Photography Workshops

Posted on

_MKH9934-Edit

My street photography workshops have been going down very well in 2014, its quite sad that I have only got one left this year ! The last one is in Liverpool on the 14th of December at Wilkinson Cameras and will be concentrating on the Liverpool Markets. Its been a great year for me teaching the groups. I said for years I would not want to teach but have found the last year very enjoyable. I am very passionate about Street Photography, also about getting people to explore our great city’s in the UK. I love shooting people and with the modern street techniques and the amazing mirrorless Fuji X Cameras its now just a breeze.

I prefer the XPro1 with a 35mm lens for most of my street work. Looking back at when I shot film I was always wide and long ! So am quite excited about the new Fuji 90mm lens due out in 2016. I do like to get up close in my own work but there are occasions getting close is just not an option. The X-T1 is so much more simple to use but I love the rangefinder feel and style of the XPro1 so hope when the 90mm comes out the XPro2 will be coming out around the same time to give me a pair of Street cameras.

_MKH7588-Edit

The courses have been so much fun, I have decided to carry on with them in to 2015. I have some very exciting plans for instance  the  Edinburgh Workshop weekend is with Ami Strachan  who is one of my favorite UK street photographers and lives in Edinburgh so will be our guide for the day. People booking on the course can also contact me in advance if they want to try out some of the latest Fuji Cameras and lenses.  I only have 6 places on each course and they get booked very quickly so if you want a place on one of the published courses book now, you can try and get one for a Christmas present !

_MKH5911-Edit

I will be adding more courses in to the year but at the moment I am trying to fit in my other talks and workshop for some of the retailers in the UK like Cambrian Photography who have a Christmas show on the 6th of December and a very special event in 2015.

_MKH9948-Edit

I will be adding events in the south once we get in to the new year, so keep checking my Eventbrite page.   I am now an official Fujifilm X photographer and as you know a Formatt Hitech Featured Artist  so have a very interesting project planned for next year using the X Series cameras and Hithech filters in my Street Photography. Its all very exciting and I cant wait for 2015…

_MKH0022-Edit

One thought on “Street Photography Workshops

    Andrew said:
    November 19, 2014 at 7:17 am

    Graet stuff. I am using an X-T1 now and toying with the Hitech filters. I shall watch with interest.

Leave a Reply

