February Already !

Posted on Updated on

dscf0034-2-edit

I can’t believe its February already ! Not even sure where January went.

It’s been a busy month and it’s all a bit of a blur. I can remember doing my first two Street Photography Workshops for Calumet UK in London and Birmingham, I loved both of these workshops and cant wait to visit the rest of the Calumet stores this year and deliver the same workshop. It’s a slightly different format from my own workshops and each branch of Calumet is a great base to start from. The only Street Photography workshops I am going to do for myself this year will be the Liverpool ones, the rest will be with Calumet UK in 2017. You can see a complete list here Calumet Street Workshops.

I also recorded a Black and White editing video in January that should be out sometime this month to purchase. We have set the price to half the price of attending my Black and White editing workshop as I have stopped my Black and White workshops this year because I will be concentrating on my colour project.

My Colour project has taken a back seat in January and the only image I have shot is the one on this page ! Just goes to show even a professional photographer does not always have the time to get out and shoot for himself.

I had an amazing trip to Glencoe with the Fujiholics  and hope to do a lot more collaboration workshops in the future. Fujiholics takes up quite a chunk of my time and was quite a juggling act last year.   Hopefully going forward we should bring some great walks and workshops to everyone.

file-07-02-2017-14-08-54

When I got home from Glencoe I had my first delivery of Custom Flash Drives from USB Memory Direct delivered. I have to say they provide a great service and the printing is just how we wanted it. You can have a look for yourselves USB Memory Direct  so many choices.

I thought I would get a rest in January and February but I have never been so busy. I am just about to take over from Kevin Mullins and go on a short road trip around the North West and Wales with the Fujifilm X100F and Fujifilm UK taking the lucky winners of the Fujifilm X100F ‘touch and try’ competition out into whatever the British weather throws at us to show the winners how I use this amazing new addition to the Fujifilm X Series. I can’t wait to show the winners what an amazing little upgrade this is. I will be going to Dale Photographic, Calumet Manchester, LCE Manchester, Cambrian Photography and Wilkinson camera over the next six days and cant wait to catch up with the Fujifilm UK Team and the lucky winners.

When I get back from my little trip with Fujifilm I will be off to Venice with Paul Sanders to teach a Landscape and Street Workshop. There are still a few places left so grab a space whilst the euro still has some value. Venice Trip

Once back from Venice it won’t be long before I am at The Photography Show in Birmingham. I will be on the Fujifilm Stand most days and in the Behind the Lens Theater on the last day of the show, so make sure you get your tickets, here is a discount code to save you a few pounds SPKTPS17 if you book online.

It’s a very busy year and if you want to book on any of the Fujiholics workshops or my own workshops or Photowalks here are the links.

Fujiholics

Matts 

Look forward to seeing you all at some point this year…

Leave a Reply

