Street Photography Workshops

Posted on Updated on

BRFFUK0002 FUJIFILM X PHOTOGRAPHER BADGE-H UK_MATT HART

MATT0038-2-Edit
Edinburgh

All my Street Photography workshops apart from Liverpool are with Calumet Photographic this year.

I have already been to Birmingham and London and this weekend I will be back in Edinburgh on Friday and Glasgow on Saturday. If you are starting to get into Street Photography  or have been doing it for a while and have lost your way or your mojo then this workshop with give you all you need to take your Candid Street Photography to the next level. The workshops are tailored to enable you to think out of the box and show you all the skills you need to handle your camera in a discreet way so as not to upset your subjects.

_MKH2788-Edit
Glasgow

The images in this blog where all shot in Glasgow or Edinburgh on Fujifilm cameras, but even though I am a Fujifilm Ambassador you do not need to bring a Fujifilm camera on these workshops. Any make of camera will be good and that includes a smart phone if that is all you have.

_MKH2757-Edit
Glasgow
_MKH0520-Edit
Edinburgh

I am still running my own Liverpool workshops and these can be found on my Eventbrite page HERE. In 2018, I hope to be running some joint Street workshops with some of the great Street Photographers though Fujiholics and you can find all the future dates for the Fujiholics Workshops HERE.

The workshops in Edinburgh and Glasgow this weekend will start with a brief on What is Street Photography? which will last 2 hours. We will also look at some of the great Street Photographers past and present images.

I will be offering a practical approach to candid street photography with camera handling techniques.

I only shoot Candid street photography but we will have an open discussion on other styles, with the way other people view this approach.

I will give you an insight into the importance of projects and themes in Street photography to help you grow and develop.

MATT0003-Edit
Edinburgh

My workshops are for anyone interested in Street Photography to bring like minded people together so you not only learn from my style but you can also learn from each other. It always amazes me when you bring like minded people together how much you can learn and be inspired by each other !  I love to share my passion of Photography and Street with you all and I get a great deal of pleasure in watching you learn and grow following a workshop.

_DSF9946
Edinburgh

A large percentage of Street Photography is learning to see and studying the masters, and my workshops give you all the tools you need to follow the path. Many of the people who have been on my workshops have developed their Street Photography and taken it to new levels. I have seen some amazing images in Black and White Street and Streets in Colour on FaceBook, shot by some of my workshop attendees, and this always brings a big smile to my face. Its always great to see their work getting selected for the main gallery.

I am one of the few admins on the Black and White Street and Streets in Colour team, and that gives me a great insight to Street Photography around the world.

I look forward to seeing you guys on one of my workshops in the future and if you need any advice on other Street Workshops in the UK worth attending then please let me know.

I would also recommend a great book by David Gibson The Street Photographer’s Manual

_MKH2769
Glasgow
_MKH2766
Glasgow
2 thoughts on “Street Photography Workshops

    stuartkinkade said:
    March 8, 2017 at 2:46 pm

    When are you back in Birmingham?

Leave a Reply

